Content

1, 2  >>

HUD and Water Bug

KleptoDaGod View user's profile Send private message

Reply with quote Tuesday, September 13, 2011

I've been playing ZEQ2-Lite for about 2 months now, more or less problem-free. Last night I decided to download some addons for the first time, which seemed to be going fine when I downloaded and added the Cell Games and World Tournament maps. My last 2 downloads were the Vegito fix (which I ended up not adding because it was just a fix for his clothes and not the actual character model) and Kami's Lookout.

Ever since those last 2 downloads, for some odd reason my HUD is now black, meaning I can no longer tell the difference between fatigue and damage, and I can no longer see under water. For example, when I'm on the Namek map I can see the land and water just fine, but when I go under water the whole screen goes white until I fly back up into the air.

Does anyone know what I can do to fix this problem? My apologies in advance if there's already an explanation for this problem on the forums that I may have missed or simply didn't look for; I'm new to this community.

Linkxp500 View user's profile Send private message

Can you upload some screens of your problem? I have not seen this come up before. However, is it possible you have the latest revision instead of the current stable one?

Also, it could have something to do with your video quality settings or maybe a driver issue. Confused

Richma View user's profile Send private message

Maybe he changed some thinga and F****d up the game Razz

Richma wrote : Maybe he changed some thinga and F****d up the game Razz

It could also have something to do with textures. But why would anyone get rid of the HUD? Or edit it, unless they know what they are doing?

he get ride of what part from the HUD?

Richma wrote : he get ride of what part from the HUD?

Anything from ZEQ2/interface/hud/ folder. Rolling Eyes

hmm maybe he deleted in script folder: interfaceHUD