Content

RWBY: From Dust...

Shenku RiO Incarnate View user's profile Send private message

Reply with quote Monday, January 22, 2018

Video Link

I've been tinkering with this Ruby Rose model on and off for a few years now, but now I finally decided what the Home for Infinite Losers, might as well make something out of it....

Outside of the player character model itself, and some pre-made marketplace assets/recycled ZEQ2-Lite textures (Namek Grass texture on the ground...), the rest I slapped together mostly over the course of the weekend... (Including the terrible looking untextured/poorly rigged/glitchily animated Grimm Wolf monster, as well as Ruby's rushed re-rig to use the UE4 skeleton to make use of Marketplace animations, cause I'm lazy and terrible at animating......)

Note: Yes, the AI currently does not attack, it only wanders, or chases the player right now, and occasionally gets stuck in their spawner, which I'm still trying to sort out the cause of... I intend to fix that eventually... Maybe...

Honestly though, I'm not sure if I should continue working on this as a more long term ZOPU type project or not, what do you all think...? (Assuming anyone even really checks the forums anymore... I'm too busy for Discord lately.... Sad )

Eagle The Purpose View user's profile Send private message

I don't think it's about what we think, it's about what you want to do. Do what drives your passion; that's not something others decide.

As for this project, I just saw it being mentioned on Discord, and I have to say, I'm liking the way it goes, like the others. You're always showing interesting concepts and gameplay sessions. As always, you still have my moral support, even if it's not much. Razz

Maybe you could kickstart a project from a solid proof-of-concept build? That would greatly help getting the project on track for further development, as well as giving you a fixed goal (I know how it is to go between a lot of projects like you do Razz ).