Content

1, 2  >>

Rogkun's Horror Thread! D:

Rogkun Mangaka View user's profile Send private message

Reply with quote Friday, May 04, 2007

Okay guys! This is for a Horror game in the works with the ZEQ2 team that Zeth has wanted to get into. I've been a concept artist for the project and hopefully we can evolve this into a very terrifying game. I'm gonna post my work and explain a bit of what each creature is going to do. Give comments, hope you enjoy it.

First, I want to give you an explanation of what kind of enemies appear in the game. There are:

* Monsterous Beings - Living manifestations of the mind and fear itself. Almost all of them are openly violent and horrifying. No one knows how they came to be, but they mindlessly slaughter all in their path. Some should be avoided at all costs.

* Soulless - An abnormal phenomena that has been affecting humanity. One's identity suddenly becomes a twisted reality and amplified into a deadly force. The soulless move and act as if possessed or hypnotized into a trance. This threat has caused mankind to become more paranoid of each other.

* Ghosts - Hauntings of the damned or more images from our own fears. Most ghosts are unable to harm individuals. However, they can create blackouts, force objects, create shadows, interrupt radio communication, or stalk unsuspecting prey into a terror.

* Whispers - Possible calls from the beyond. Whispers communicate with you in forms of whisper, talk, or screams. They lead many to grow insane and can distort images into your head. Though they cannot openly harm you, they can drive one to harm others.

** Unknown ** - A creature with no certain purpose and seemingly limitless ability. It cannot fit into any particular category. It is not openly aggressive nor passive. Nothing can be made out by its appearance. Close interaction can cause headache, pain, sound distortion, impaired vision, and blackouts.